確認了這些數十年來一直沒有人類活動的76多公頃的田野,山谷,丘陵,山脈,平均3.5公里,1.5公里的山脈,通過水土分析進行了深入的驗證。沒有任何污染的土壤和水,而所有的動植物和野生動物是完整的,阿達和我定居在這個土地上追求我們的夢想。獲得這些美麗的山丘,丘陵,山谷,田野和水權是一項艱鉅的任務。在當地中國律師的幫助下,我們與老鄉村人民政府完成了合同和土地契約。我們向這些人承諾,我們將保護環境,保持山泉和所有的水源清潔,因為下游不會因為我們的活動而受苦;我們在2006年獲得了夢想之地。

多年來,我們建立了一條從城鎮到山頂農場後方的道路,連接了幾個偏僻的鄉村,為了工作人員的便利,也是村民和社區的讚賞。看到有一些孩子在鎮上的路上受到傷害或溺水(單程2小時),我們開始把我們收入的一部分從海外博士後的學生中學習,並簽訂了研究費用來翻新和幫助小學和中學學校,所以沒有一個“留守”的孩子(父母離開在沿海城市工作),不得不旅行或走路20多分鐘到學校。我們向殘疾人士提供有需要的人士和現金捐款的貸款。我們組織捐贈服裝,食品,詞典,學校圖書館書籍,教學設備如投影機,電腦等來自香港的材料給村莊。

2010年,由於眾多要求,我們開始向已經有嚴重健康問題的香港客戶提供有機蔬菜。加班,以各種特色產品和優質品質,以口碑建立了堅實的客戶群。目前,我們直接從農場出售家庭,到知名的三星級米其林餐廳和廚師熱衷於安全,健康和健康的食物的酒店給功能性醫學醫生介紹的病人。我們為包括特色產品在內的各種客戶做合同農業,以支持來自香港的各位著名廚師到中國。我們提供農業環境諮詢服務,為國際大企業發展“良好的農業實踐”。 “ecoFarm”這個名字正在快速發展,因為每個人特別是年輕的家庭都需要為孩子提供可靠的安全和乾淨的產品。

After confirming the 76+ hectares of fields, valleys, hills, mountains that for decades there had been no human activities on the stretch of mountain range 3.5 kilo deep and 1.5 kilometer wide on average and with in-depth verification via soil and water analyses that there had not been any contamination on the soil and the water while all the flora, fauna and wildlife were intact, Ada and I settled onto this land in pursue of our dream. It was a daunting task to acquire these beautiful mountains, hills, valleys, fields and water rights. With the help of local Chinese lawyers from the city we consummated contracts and land leases with all the old village folks and the town government. We promised, on contracts to these folks that we would preserve the environment, keep the mountain spring and all water sources clean so they, being downstream would not suffer because of our activities; we got the dream land in 2006.

Over the years we built a road from town to the back side of our mountain top farm, linking the few remote villages for our workers convenience and also as a token of appreciation to the village folks and the communities. Seeing there were kids that got hurt or drown on the way to school in town (2 hours one way), we started putting in a part of our income from teaching overseas postdoctoral students and contracted research fees to refurbish and to help building and furbishing elementary schools so none of the “left behind” children (whose parents left to work in coastal cities) would have to travel or walk for more than 20 minutes to school. We provide loans to the needy and cash donations to the disabled. We organize donations of clothing, food, dictionaries, books for schools’ libraries, education equipment such as projectors, computers and other material from Hong Kong to give to the villages.

In 2010, by numerous requests, we started supplying organic vegetables to Hong Kong customers who were having serious health issues. Overtime, with our wide variety of specialty produce and premium quality, we have established a solid customers’ base by words of mouth. Currently we are selling direct from farm to homes, to prestigious three stars Michelin restaurants and hotels whose chefs are fervently passionate about safe, wholesome and healthy food, to the patients referred by functional medicine doctors. We do contract farming for various clients including specialties produce to support various famous chefs from Hong Kong to China. We provide agro-environmental consulting services and develop “Good Agricultural Practice” for international conglomerates. The name “ecoFarm®” is spreading fast because everybody especially young families need credible safe and clean produce for their children.